Home arrow Holidays 2018
School & Public Holidays 2018 Print

Malaysia School Holiday & Malaysia Public Holidays 2018 Calendar
Cuti Umum & Cuti Sekolah Malaysia 2018

* The dates are preliminary and are subject to change *

Click for 2017 School & Public Holidays

**New** Filter the holidays by state. Just select the state from the dropdown menu.

Filter by state:


January
S M T W T F S
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
February
S M T W T F S
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
March
S M T W T F S
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
April
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
May
S M T W T F S
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
June
S M T W T F S
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
July
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
August
S M T W T F S
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
September
S M T W T F S
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
October
S M T W T F S
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
November
S M T W T F S
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
December
S M T W T F S
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
    Malaysia National Holiday     State Holiday     Malaysia School Holiday
* Subject to change

Filter by state:

Public National Holidays and State Holidays

Date Day Holiday Applicable to
1 Jan Mon New Year All except Johor, Kedah, Kelantan, Perlis & Terengganu
14 Jan Sun Yang di-Pertuan Besar
Negeri Sembilan's Birthday
Negeri Sembilan only
21 Jan Sun Sultan of Kedah's Birthday Kedah only
Jan / Feb TBC Thaipusam Kuala Lumpur, Putrajaya, Johor, Kedah, Negeri Sembilan, Perak, Penang & Selangor only
1 Feb Thu Federal Territory Day Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur, Labuan & Putrajaya only
16 Feb Fri Chinese New Year National
17 Feb Sat Chinese New Year (2nd Day) National
4 Mar Sun Anniversary of Installation
of Sultan of Terengganu
Terengganu only
23 Mar Fri Sultan of Johor's Birthday Johor only
30 Mar Fri Good Friday Sabah & Sarawak only
14 Apr Sat Israk & Mikraj Kedah, Negeri Sembilan & Perlis only
15 Apr Sun Declaration of Malacca as
a Historical City
Malacca only
26 Apr Thu Sultan of Terengganu's Birthday Terengganu only
Apr/May TBC Vesak Day National
1 May Tue Labour Day National
7 May Mon Hari Hol Pahang Pahang only
17 May Thu Raja Perlis' Birthday Perlis only
17 May Thu Awal Ramadan * Johor, Kedah & Malacca only
30 May Wed Harvest Festival Sabah & Labuan only
31 May Thu Harvest Festival Sabah & Labuan only
1 Jun Fri Hari Gawai Sarawak only
2 Jun Sat Hari Gawai Sarawak only
2 Jun Sat Nuzul Al-Quran Kelantan, Pahang, Perak, Perlis, Penang, Selangor, Terengganu and Federal Territories (Kuala Lumpur , Putrajaya and Labuan) only
15 Jun Fri Hari Raya Puasa * National
16 Jun Sat Hari Raya Puasa * National
7 Jul Sat Georgetown World Heritage City Day Penang only
14 Jul Sat Penang Governor's Birthday Penang only
22 Jul Sun Sarawak Independence Day Sarawak only
28 July Sat Yang Dipertuan Agong's Birthday National
22 Aug Wed Hari Raya Haji * National
23 Aug Thu Hari Raya Haji (2nd Day) * Kedah, Kelantan, Perlis & Terengganu Only
31 Aug Fri National Day National
8 Sep Sat Sarawak Governor's Birthday Sarawak only
11 Sep Tue Awal Muharram (Maal Hijrah) National
16 Sep Sun Malaysia Day National
6 Oct Sat Sabah Governor's Birthday Sabah only
12 Oct Fri Malacca Governor's Birthday Malacca only
24 Oct Wed Sultan of Pahang's Birthday Pahang only
Oct Thu Hari Hol Almarhum Sultan Iskandar Johor only
3 Nov Sat Sultan of Perak's Birthday Perak only
6 Nov Tue Deepavali * National except Sarawak
11 Nov Sun Sultan of Kelantan's Birthday Kelantan only
12 Nov Mon Sultan of Kelantan's Birthday Kelantan only
20 Nov Tue Prophet Muhammad's Birthday
(Maulidur Rasul)
National
11 Dec Tue Sultan of Selangor's Birthday Selangor only
25 Dec Tue Christmas National

* Subject to change, TBC - To be confirmed

Save on your hotel - www.hotelscombined.com

If a public holiday falls on a weekly rest day (Friday or Sunday as applicable), the following day shall be a public holiday, and if such following day is also a public holiday, the subsequent day shall be a public holiday.
If a public holiday falls on another public holiday, the following day shall be substituted as a public holiday.

 
One Stop Malaysia - Everything About Malaysia

Advertisement
© 2007-2017 One Stop Malaysia

Disclaimer: Although every effort has been done to make the content as accurate as possible, One Stop Malaysia shall not be liable for any inaccuracy in the information provided here.
Unless specified otherwise, we are not affiliated with any of the websites or companies listed here
OneStopMalaysia.com Privacy Policy

Generated in 0.054103136062622 Seconds