Home arrow Holidays 2016
School & Public Holidays 2016 PDF Print

Malaysia School Holiday & Malaysia Public Holidays 2016 Calendar
Cuti Umum & Cuti Sekolah Malaysia 2016

School holidays for 2016
12.03.2016 - 20.03.2016
28.05.2016 - 12.06.2016
10.09.2016 - 18.09.2016
26.11.2016 - 01.01.2017
Holiday starts and ends a day earlier for schools in Kedah, Kelantan, Terengganu and Johor.

** Now with mobile layout for smartphones (iPhone, Android, etc). Click here.

** Filter the holidays by state. Just select the state from the dropdown menu.

Filter by state:


January
S M T W T F S
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
February
S M T W T F S
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
             
March
S M T W T F S
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
             
April
S M T W T F S
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
May
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
June
S M T W T F S
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
July
S M T W T F S
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
August
S M T W T F S
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
             
September
S M T W T F S
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
             
October
S M T W T F S
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
November
S M T W T F S
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
             
December
S M T W T F S
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
             
    Malaysia National Holiday     State Holiday     Malaysia School Holiday
* Subject to change
Save on your hotel - www.hotelscombined.com

Comprehensive Malaysia related websites in our Malaysia Directory section.

Filter by state:

Public National Holidays and State Holidays

Date Holiday Applicable to
1 Jan (Fri) New Year All except Johor, Kedah, Kelantan, Perlis & Terengganu
14 Jan (Thu) Yang di-Pertuan Besar
Negeri Sembilan's Birthday
Negeri Sembilan only
17 Jan (Sun) Sultan of Kedah's Birthday Kedah only
24 Jan (Sun) Thaipusam Kuala Lumpur, Putrajaya, Johor, Kedah, Negeri Sembilan, Perak, Penang & Selangor only
1 Feb (Mon) Federal Territory Day Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur, Labuan & Putrajaya only
8 Feb (Mon) Chinese New Year National
9 Feb (Tue) Chinese New Year (2nd Day) National
4 Mar (Fri) Anniversary of Installation
of Sultan of Terengganu
Terengganu only
23 Mar (Wed) Sultan of Johor's Birthday Johor only
25 Mar (Fri) Good Friday Sabah & Sarawak only
15 Apr (Fri) Declaration of Malacca as
a Historical City
Malacca only
26 Apr (Tue) Sultan of Terengganu's Birthday Terengganu only
1 May (Sun) Labour Day National
5 May (Thu) Israk & Mikraj Kedah, Negeri Sembilan & Perlis only
7 May (Sat) Hari Hol Pahang Pahang only
17 May (Tue) Raja Perlis' Birthday Perlis only
21 May (Sat) Vesak Day National
30 May (Mon) Harvest Festival Sabah & Labuan only
31 May (Tue) Harvest Festival Sabah & Labuan only
1 Jun (Wed) Hari Gawai Sarawak only
2 Jun (Thu) Hari Gawai Sarawak only
4 Jun (Sat) Agong's Birthday National
6 Jun (Mon) Awal Ramadan * Johor, Kedah & Malacca only
22 Jun (Wed) Nuzul Al-Quran Kelantan, Pahang, Perak, Perlis, Penang, Selangor ,Terengganu and Federal Territories (Kuala Lumpur, Putrajaya and Labuan) only
6 Jul (Wed) Hari Raya Puasa * National
7 Jul (Thu) Hari Raya Puasa * National
7 Jul (Thu) Georgetown World Heritage City Day Penang only
9 Jul (Sat) Penang Governor's Birthday Penang only
31 Aug (Wed) National Day National
10 Sep (Sat) Sarawak Governor's Birthday Sarawak only
12 Sep (Mon) Hari Raya Haji * National
13 Sep (Tue) Hari Raya Haji (2nd Day) * Kedah, Kelantan, Perlis & Terengganu Only
16 Sep (Fri) Malaysia Day National
1 Oct (Sat) Sabah Governor's Birthday Sabah only
2 Oct (Sun) Awal Muharram (Maal Hijrah) National
14 Oct (Fri) Malacca Governor's Birthday Malacca only
24 Oct (Mon) Sultan of Pahang's Birthday Pahang only
29 Oct (Sat) Deepavali * National except Sarawak
6 Nov (Sun) Hari Hol Almarhum Sultan Iskandar Johor only
11 Nov (Fri) Sultan of Kelantan's Birthday Kelantan only
12 Nov (Sat) Sultan of Kelantan's Birthday Kelantan only
27 Nov (Sun) Sultan of Perak's Birthday Perak only
11 Dec (Sun) Sultan of Selangor's Birthday Selangor only
12 Dec (Mon) Prophet Muhammad's Birthday
(Maulidur Rasul)
National
25 Dec (Sun) Christmas National

* Subject to change, TBC - To be confirmed

If a public holiday falls on a weekly rest day (Friday or Sunday as applicable), the following day shall be a public holiday, and if such following day is also a public holiday, the subsequent day shall be a public holiday.
If a public holiday falls on another public holiday, the following day shall be substituted as a public holiday.

If you're looking for hotels, hostels and accommodation at the best rates for your travels to Malaysia and all over the world, look no further and check out Agoda now!

URL: http://www.onestopmalaysia.com/holidays-2016.html

 
One Stop Malaysia - Everything About Malaysia


Advertisement
© 2007-2016 One Stop Malaysia

Disclaimer: Although every effort has been done to make the content as accurate as possible, One Stop Malaysia shall not be liable for any inaccuracy in the information provided here.
Unless specified otherwise, we are not affiliated with any of the websites or companies listed here
OneStopMalaysia.com Privacy Policy

Generated in 0.23633193969727 Seconds