Home arrow Holidays 2020
Malaysia Public Holidays 2020 Print

Public Holidays in Malaysia 2020

Cuti Umum untuk Malaysia 2020

The following is the list of public holidays in Malaysia for the year 2020. Please note that the dates are preliminary and are subject to change. It will be updated once official dates are announced by the Malaysian Government. Dates for school holidays will also be updated.

Do come back in the future for updates.

Klik untuk Cuti Umum Malaysia 2020


All | Johor | Kedah | Kelantan | Malacca (Melaka) | Negeri Sembilan | Pahang | Perak | Perlis | Penang | Sabah | Sarawak | Selangor | Terengganu | Federal Territories (Wilayah) | Kuala Lumpur | Putrajaya | Labuan |

Select State (Pilih Negeri):

Public National Holidays and State Holidays
Cuti Persekutuan dan Cuti Negeri

Date
Tarikh
Day
Hari
Holiday
Cuti
Applicable to
Negeri Berkenaan
1 Jan Wed New Year Melaka, Negeri Sembilan, Pahang, Perak, Penang, Sabah, Sarawak, Selangor, Federal Territory (Kuala Lumpur, Putrajaya and Labuan)
Rab Tahun Baru
14 Jan Tue Yang di-Pertuan Besar Negeri Sembilan's Birthday Negeri Sembilan
Sel Hari Keputeraan Yang di-Pertuan Besar Negeri Sembilan
19 Jan Sun Sultan of Kedah's Birthday Kedah
Ahd Hari Keputeraan Sultan Kedah
25 Jan Sat Chinese New Year National
Semua Negeri
Sab Tahun Baru Cina
26 Jan Sun Chinese New Year (2nd Day) National
Semua Negeri
Ahd Tahun Baru Cina
Jan/Feb TBC Thaipusam Kuala Lumpur, Putrajaya, Johor, Kedah, Negeri Sembilan, Perak, Penang & Selangor
TBC
1 Feb Sat Federal Territory Day Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur, Labuan & Putrajaya
Sab Hari Wilayah Persekutuan
4 Mar Wed Anniversary of Installation of Sultan of Terengganu Terengganu
Rab Hari Ulang Tahun Pertabalan Sultan Terengganu
22 Mar Sun Israk & Mikraj Kedah, Negeri Sembilan & Perlis
Ahd
23 Mar Mon Sultan of Johor's Birthday Johor
Isn Hari Keputeraan Sultan Johor
10 Apr Fri Good Friday Sabah & Sarawak
Jum
15 Apr Wed Declaration of Malacca as a Historical City Melaka
Rab Hari Perisytiharan Melaka Sebagai Bandaraya Bersejarah
24 Apr Fri Awal Ramadan * Johor, Kedah & Melaka
Jum
26 Apr Sun Sultan of Terengganu's Birthday Terengganu
Ahd Hari Keputeraan Sultan Terengganu
1 May Fri Labour Day National
Semua Negeri
Jum Hari Pekerja
7 May Thu Hari Hol Pahang Pahang
Kha
7 May Thu Vesak Day National
Semua Negeri
Kha Hari Wesak
10 May Sun Nuzul Al-Quran Kelantan, Pahang, Perak, Perlis, Penang, Selangor, Terengganu and Federal Territories (Kuala Lumpur , Putrajaya and Labuan)
Ahd
24 May Sun Hari Raya Puasa *
Hari Raya Aidilfitri *
National
Semua Negeri
Ahd
25 May Mon
Isn
30 May Sat Harvest Festival
Pesta Kaamatan (Pesta Menuai)
Sabah & Labuan
Sab
31 May Sun
Ahd
1 Jun Mon Hari Gawai Sarawak
Isn
2 Jun Tue
Sel
7 Jul Tue Georgetown World Heritage City Day Penang
Sel Hari Ulang Tahun Perisytiharan Tapak Warisan Dunia
11 Jul Sat Penang Governor's Birthday Penang
Sab Hari Jadi Yang di-Pertua Negeri Pulau Pinang
17 Jul Fri Raja Perlis' Birthday Perlis
Jum Hari Ulang Tahun Keputeraan Raja Perlis
22 Jul Wed Sarawak Independence Day Sarawak
Rab Hari Kemerdekaan Sarawak
31 Jul Fri Hari Raya Haji * National
Semua Negeri
Jum Hari Raya Qurban *
1 Aug Sat Hari Raya Haji (2nd Day) * Kedah, Kelantan, Perlis & Terengganu
Sab Hari Raya Qurban (Hari Kedua) *
20 Aug Thu Awal Muharram (Maal Hijrah) National
Semua Negeri
Kha
31 Aug Mon National Day National
Semua Negeri
Isn Hari Kebangsaan
9 Sep Wed Yang Dipertuan Agong's Birthday National
Semua Negeri
Rab Hari Keputeraan Yang di-Pertuan Agong
16 Sep Wed Malaysia Day National
Semua Negeri
Rab Hari Malaysia
23 Sep Wed Hari Hol Almarhum Sultan Iskandar Johor
Rab
3 Oct Sat Sabah Governor's Birthday Sabah
Sab Hari Jadi Yang di-Pertua Negeri Sabah
9 Oct Fri Malacca Governor's Birthday Melaka
Jum Hari Jadi Yang di-Pertua Negeri Melaka
10 Oct Sat Sarawak Governor's Birthday Sarawak
Sab Hari Jadi Yang di-Pertua Negeri Sarawak
24 Oct Sat Sultan of Pahang's Birthday Pahang
Sab Hari Keputeraan Sultan Pahang
29 Oct Thu Prophet Muhammad's Birthday National
Semua Negeri
Kha Hari Keputeraan Nabi Muhammad S.A.W. (Maulidur Rasul)
6 Nov Fri Sultan of Perak's Birthday Perak
Jum Hari Keputeraan Sultan Perak
11 Nov Wed Sultan of Kelantan's Birthday
Hari Keputeraan Sultan Kelantan
Kelantan
Rab
12 Nov Thu
Kha
14 Nov Sat Deepavali * National except Sarawak
Sab Semua Negeri kecuali Sarawak
11 Dec Fri Sultan of Selangor's Birthday Selangor
Jum Hari Keputeraan Sultan Selangor
25 Dec Fri Christmas National
Semua Negeri
Jum Hari Krismas

* Subject to change (Tertakluk kepada perubahan), TBC - To be confirmed

Select State (Pilih Negeri):


January | Januari
Sun
Ahd
Mon
Isn
Tue
Sel
Wed
Rab
Thu
Kha
Fri
Jum
Sat
Sab
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
February | Februari
Sun
Ahd
Mon
Isn
Tue
Sel
Wed
Rab
Thu
Kha
Fri
Jum
Sat
Sab
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
March | Mac
Sun
Ahd
Mon
Isn
Tue
Sel
Wed
Rab
Thu
Kha
Fri
Jum
Sat
Sab
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
April
Sun
Ahd
Mon
Isn
Tue
Sel
Wed
Rab
Thu
Kha
Fri
Jum
Sat
Sab
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
May | Mei
Sun
Ahd
Mon
Isn
Tue
Sel
Wed
Rab
Thu
Kha
Fri
Jum
Sat
Sab
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
June | Jun
Sun
Ahd
Mon
Isn
Tue
Sel
Wed
Rab
Thu
Kha
Fri
Jum
Sat
Sab
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
July | Julai
Sun
Ahd
Mon
Isn
Tue
Sel
Wed
Rab
Thu
Kha
Fri
Jum
Sat
Sab
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
August | Ogos
Sun
Ahd
Mon
Isn
Tue
Sel
Wed
Rab
Thu
Kha
Fri
Jum
Sat
Sab
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
September
Sun
Ahd
Mon
Isn
Tue
Sel
Wed
Rab
Thu
Kha
Fri
Jum
Sat
Sab
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
October | Oktober
Sun
Ahd
Mon
Isn
Tue
Sel
Wed
Rab
Thu
Kha
Fri
Jum
Sat
Sab
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
November
Sun
Ahd
Mon
Isn
Tue
Sel
Wed
Rab
Thu
Kha
Fri
Jum
Sat
Sab
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
December | Disember
Sun
Ahd
Mon
Isn
Tue
Sel
Wed
Rab
Thu
Kha
Fri
Jum
Sat
Sab
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
Save on your hotel - www.hotelscombined.com

If a public holiday falls on a weekly rest day (Friday or Sunday as applicable), the following day shall be a public holiday, and if such following day is also a public holiday, the subsequent day shall be a public holiday.
If a public holiday falls on another public holiday, the following day shall be substituted as a public holiday.

URL: http://www.onestopmalaysia.com/holidays-2020.html

 
Generated in 0.070012092590332 Seconds